Adventures at a 1st Birthday Party

We had a friends little girl’s birthday party. Another event that I look at differently than before pregnancy (b.p.). All of a sudden I’m paying more attention to what goes down at a First Birthday. I think I have some pretty good ideas now.

I have to remember to have Scott take this week’s picture tomorrow. I hope there isn’t much difference. The scale at the gym says I’ve only gained two pounds (at the most, that was at the end of the day after about 1 gallon of water or at least that’s what I’m telling myself). I know people say “You’re eating for two now” but I didn’t realize how much that annoys me. Everything I’ve read says you really only need to consume about 300 more calories a day. That doesn’t constitute another person’s caloric intake. I guess I’ll just eat another stick or two of string cheese. That sounds good. I think I’ll have to go get one.

Nina showed me something pretty cool yesterday. I think it is something Scott and I definitely need to get. It’s a timer that lets you keep track of the time between all the necessary baby activities (Baby Care Timer). I love finding all the gadgets. I guess it’s like my fascination with kitchen gadgets.

Tomorrow is a 6 miler. I hope it feels good. It’s going to take forever since I’m watching my heart rate so closely. I think I’ve realized I’m going to have to run just every other day to give my back some much needed rest to ensure I don’t really mess it up during this pregnancy. I wish I would’ve taken better care of it in college.

On a different note, we got our appliances in today with the exception of the microwave. The fridge had maybe a .1 of an inch of spare space making it through the door way. That’s with taking the doors off. That fridge isn’t going anywhere once it’s set.

Leave a Reply

