A little struggle

Yesterday was a little rough. I was so tired when I got to work that I had half a cup of coffee and it didn’t settle well. That was the first emergency trip to the restroom. I guess I’ve learned my lesson. Caffine doesn’t sit well. I also got home from work yesterday exhausted but after a little rest, I was able to go for a very refreshing 5 mile run. I enjoyed it. I love that on Grant’s Trail you can see deer, a couple fox and Clydesdales. It’s great.

I was thinking about some of the things I can’t wait to do for baby Mac today. One of the things I’m really looking forward to is reading to him. Which leads me to think about all the great books our mom read to us as kids (i.e. Pokey Little Puppy, Corduroy, Where the Wild Things Are, etc). I want all those books. I can’t wait to read those to my little one. That should be a lot of fun.

The kitchen is coming along nicely. We have cabinets, some appliances, flooring and some hardware. Granite gets templated tomorrow morning and the new fridge (the one we got is too big) comes in a bout a week or so. Here’s a few new looks.



Leave a Reply

