Progress and Play Dates

Today was a busy day. I was able to empty out, vacuum and deep clean the carpet in the Den, which I’m glad I did prior to the couch coming on Tuesday. I also managed to get most of the kitchen moved in to the new cabinets. It is so nice, I love the fact that I won’t have to go downstairs every time we run out of pasta sauce. I got a call today saying that the new fridge was coming with the couch, that puts us that much closer to having a fully functional kitchen.

We had a nice surprise when P and N came by to visit. I can’t wait to have a new Niece or Nephew. Should be here in the next week or so. We had a great time talking with them.

We also attended another 1st birthday party. Can you tell all my friends have kids now? It was a very sweet little get together. We had a good time.

Tomorrow we’re going to see the NCAA tourney, Michigan State vs. Tennessee. They have been great games so I’m looking forward to going. Then off to Home Depot to pick up the Hot Water Dispenser and new light for the front room which we’ve added to the “To Do” list today when two of the five lights went out. It will be one of the last original things in the house to come down. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

