A Little Better Today

I don’t know why but today I feel pregnant. Not sick or tired but just pregnant. I think part of this feeling is due to the lack of a normal schedule. I haven’t been able to get a good week of working out in and that’s probably adding to my frustrations. I’m ready to be home for a few days. I’m ready to have my kitchen back. I’m ready to just be.

I did have a little shining moment today. In our workshop filled with 14 finance people including 2 VPs, I was able to successfully steer the team through completing the analysis of 65 process flows and that’s not an easy task. One of the VPs made a special point to communicate to our Program Director how impressed he was with my abilities to facilitate such a complicated subject matter. Thank you!

Ok, going to bed, this time tomorrow night I’ll be in my bed. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

