Checking In

So it’s been a few days since I’ve checked in so I thought I would. Thursday I came home and found a sick husband. That’s as bad as finding a sick baby or dog. It’s funny how I felt like this was “practicing” being a mom. Luckily he’s feeling better which I’m thankful for.

During my workshops in Orlando, a coworker somehow managed to knit the cutest pair of Mary Jane’s for me (hope this is a girl). If not, I’ll let M were them.

I’ve been having more crazy dreams. Last night I dreamt that I ran my weekly long run from St. Louis to Herrin. In my dream, my plan was to run to Herrin and stop at mom’s school where she would be getting out of school and would give me a ride to their house. Except, when I did make it to her school, she had forgotten and left already and asked if I would just run home. 🙂 There are so many issues with this dream that I won’t go into but if you can’t tell, I ran my long run yesterday. I’m always a little delirious after those.

I hate to say this but I’m not going to take any more pictures of my belly until it’s obvious that I’m pregnant because all those pictures do is make me look fat (and it might be the case but I don’t want to be reminded).

Luckily, Tuesday this week I should have my kitchen restored to working order, countertops installed, dishwasher and refridgerator functional. Then we can cook again. I also don’t have to travel this week until Thursday (only gone one night) which means, I’ll get to spend more time in the gym. I just need to clean up my eating habits.

So as week 12 starts and the first trimester ends, it’s exciting to think that on June 7th, we’ll find out if this little renter is a boy or girl. Mom noticed that from time to time, it changes sex in my discussions. So I guess that means that I don’t really have a “hunch”. As long as it’s healthy, I can’t say I have a preference. Ok, off to bed. Yep, it’s only 8:50 but I’m done.

Leave a Reply

