13 Weeks is Officially Here

First trimester is almost over. One more week. I don’t know what that means really for me other than the chances of miscarriage are lower which might be a comforting to know.

I tried to go to Target tonight to look for a pair of maternity pants just to have available for when it becomes no longer comfortable to wear regular pants but they didn’t have any worth buying our Target doesn’t have anything. I’ll order a pair online today from Pea in a Pod. Those look pretty decent for maternity clothes. I’ll keep looking.

In the meantime, I’m loving having my kitchen back. I cooked for 7 and the kitchen performed well. Tomorrow the guy is coming back to put the finishing touches on and grouting the other side of the kitchen. Today was also a big day because we got a treadmill. I can’t tell you how excited I am about the new addition to the overly crowded basement. That is going to be huge. I can’t wait to use it. I’ll also be ordering our new dining room table this week. I can’t wait to have something that allows seating for 6. And finally, as if there wasn’t enough excitement, we replaced the last original light in the house. We’ve officially replaced 100% of the lights and redone the two most expensive rooms. Yes, so much going on.

Leave a Reply

