Finally…a Little Normalcy

I’ve been home all week and will be for the next two weeks. Tonight I finally felt good enough and had the time to go to the gym. It’s so nice to be able to relax, go home at night and cook dinner in my new kitchen. Glorious!

I’ve got my second doctor’s appointment this Friday. I’ve been told it shouldn’t take any longer than 20 minutes. I’m hoping for a good report. Then another month I’ll go in to find out what type of baby we’re having. That should be a fun day. June 7th. After that, we’ll get to work on getting that bedroom ready, looking at cribs, and moving furniture around. We still need to get a painter lined up to finish the kitchen and possibly the den. This stupid house it taking all our time and money. Did I mention we have to replace the hot water heater? Oh yeah, that’s about the last thing to replace. Furnace and AC. That’s about it but it is turning out so nice. I’m pretty proud of it. It might be little but it’s quality. 🙂

Ok, I’m ready for a shower, some cuddle time and bed.

Leave a Reply

