I Guess I’m Feeling More Responsible

So I made a decision this weekend that less about me and more about Baby Mac. I chose not to travel to Champaign to run the half marathon. I was ready but with the threat of rain and me just getting over a cold of some sort I didn’t want to run in the rain and risk getting sick again. You’re welcome Baby. If I weren’t pregnant, I wouldn’t have thought twice about it. I’ve run in the rain many times.

I had a doctor’s appointment on Friday which was literally a 15 minute visit. I heard the heartbeat, asked some questions and took off. He also poked around a little bit and it was so weired to hear him say..”Well, there he is” as he was poking at my stomach. That was a little crazy to hear. I still feel like I”m just getting fat. 🙂 It probably doesn’t help that I’ve had none of the usual symptoms. Although I have benefited up top. I’ve had to purchase larger bras and my sports bras actulaly serve a purpose now. It’s been enlightening. I’ll miss these when they’re gone.

I also had to go into Babys’R’Us this weekend to purchase a shower gift. I don’t know why but I walked into that place and instantly wanted to turn right around and walk out. I don’t know if it’s the people or what but I just wanted to get out of there. I guess it’s inevitable that we have to go in there but I’ll be waiting till the last minute or doing as much of it online as possible.

Week 15 should be a good week. Another full week at home and I’ll get to cook dinner, go to the gym and just generally have a good week. We’re also just over a month away from finding out the sex. That will be an amazing day. It will also mean we can start looking for baby stuff.

Leave a Reply

