Good Bye Zzzz’s

I know it’s not the worst it’s going to be but getting a good, full night sleep is not as easy as it used to be. I’m a side sleeper and use to love sleeping with a pillow under my head, one between my knees and holding another (better known as the “puffy pillow” even though it’s not so puffy anymore). Last night it occurred to me that sleeping on my side now is bothering my back because the added weight in the front is pulling down more than it use to causing more stress on my back. I know realize why some pregnant woman like sleeping on the couch. You feel like you need to be propped up. I tried putting a pillow behind me too and that didn’t work very well. So this battle will continue, so nights I’ll win, others nights, my belly will get the best of me. I can’t wait for the next 24 weeks!

I also started the registry online today. I figured it would help me ease into this process. I only registered for a few things that I knew without a doubt that I’d want. So for example a jogging stroller and car seat. In my mind, they are both necessities. I’m a little disappointed that I didn’t get the BOB stroller but it didn’t work with the Chico car seat. So I settled on the Summit, which looks equally impressive and reviews are good.

Other than those two things, I haven’t done much more with it. Baby Steps (how appropriate)!

Leave a Reply

