I felt it!

I had a Dr. Appointment today she confirmed that what I thought I was feeling was in fact movement. While listening to the heartbeat, I heard what sounded like a hiccup and felt a little jump. It was pretty crazy. It is amazing, every thing that happens is a new experience and am just lucky that so far things have gone ok.

Another new experience this appointment was the tape measure. From now on, a tape measure will measure the size of my stomach and provide some insight into the progress being made.

Monday bright and early, we head to Missouri Baptist to have an ultrasound which promises to show us the sex. I can’t wait! It might make me realize that there is truly something amazing happening and at the end of 9 months, we’ll be the proud parents of a baby girl or boy, instead of just feeling fat.

Leave a Reply

