26 Weeks…Objective This Week…Solidify Childcare

S and I have been discussing what our childcare will be when I go back to work after maternity leave. We’ve been thinking about in home care but after going to lunch with my buddy C, it occured to me that I need to explore all the options. He provided some day care names that I’ve added to our search. It’s such a big decision. It’s not like finding someone to walk your dog (even though I love my dog very much). I’ve made a couple calls and put ourselves on some waiting lists but don’t feel comfortable that we’ve found an option that fits our schedule and budget and objectives. I’ll be so relieved when we’ve figured out this puzzle. It’s probably one of the biggest decisions we’ll make. The other will be finding a pediatrician. Unfortunatley, whoever this ends up being will have some pretty big expectations to meet.

Leave a Reply

