27 1/2 Weeks and Doing Fine

I had my monthly doctor’s appointment today and everything is checking out.  My stomach is measuring 27 1/2 inches and I’ve gained 22 lbs.  It’s scary to think how much more I”m going to gain in 3 months.  Yikes!  I also had to take the glucose test this week.  I should know on Monday if everything is ok.  I’m also starting the biweekly appointments in August.  I can’t believe we’re getting that close.  So next time I go I’ll be 30 weeks.  

While in the waiting room, I was looking through a magazine and came across a small invention that would solve a problem I’m starting to have.  Looks like an odd little contraption but I can imagine at  8 months need it.  It’s call the Razor Reach.

Today we’re going to pick up the crib.  That should be interesting.  It’s the only piece we have to put together.  Luckily the room is ready for it.  But first, I’m heading to the pool to attempt to get a little more sun before the big wedding weekend.  I’m looking forward to seeing my big brother marry such an awesome girl.  It’s hard to believe it’s happening.  I’m so happy for him.

Good Luck J & N!!

Leave a Reply

