31 Weeks…

With every week that passes it begins to feel more and more real.  I begin to truly realize that in 8 or 9 weeks, S and I will become the parents of a little boy.  Our very scheduled lives will become very unscheduled.  Flexibility seems to be the key to staying sane. 

In the meantime, we continue to live life as normal as we can and by “we” I mean me.  S’s life hasn’t changed much at all.  Every now and then I have to keep reminding myself that he doesn’t have a baby growing in his stomach.  He doesn’t have the constant reminder of just how drastically life will change.  He’s not connected to this little guy yet.  He just sees me getting bigger and more tired.  I’ve never been a nap person but that’s all changed in the last few weeks.  Every Sunday I have to squeeze in a nap or I’m useless.  My workouts continue to take a beating.  I’m able to get in about 4 workouts a week which include Spinning on Monday, Cardio and Weights on Sunday and Tuesday and Swimming on Wednesday.  By Thursday, I’m exhausted and struggle to get up the energy to work out.  I’m so ready to get out and run again. 

While I’m struggling, Baby Mac continues to move right along.  He’s weighing in around 3 lbs now and will gain another 3-5 in the next 9 weeks.  Oh Great!  I can’t wait.  He’s become extremely active.  He loves to use the left side of my stomach as a punching bag with right hooks so hard anyone looking at my stomach can see it.  And if you can’t, just watch my face.  Some of them hurt and make me double over.  I think he’s going to give his cousins a run for their money. 

Leave a Reply

