33 1/2 Weeks is HARD

I’m tired all the time, I’ve been banished to the couch at night, my ankles seem to have been replaced with tree stumps and I’m pretty sure this kid is remodeling my midsection and adding an extra room on in the process.

I ‘ve heard the last few weeks are uncomfortable but I’m getting seriously frustrated with my inability to even just sit comfortably.  This is what I feel like these days. 
I know, I should stop complaining because I’m going to b trade in one set of frustrations for another but at least I’ll have something to show for it.  I’ll be able hold the little soccer star.  Right now he just gets to have his way with my body which is so unfair. 
Even S is having to adjust to the fact that I can’t seem to find any place in the house where I can sleep comfortably.  We’re almost there.  I have to keep telling myself that. 
I also am starting to feel the effects of not having a viable outlet to release my need to compete in.  I’m finding myself trying to compete in pregnancy (i.e. Am I gaining more or less weight than other women? Am I working out more than the average 8 month pregnant lady?  Can I get all the pre-pregnancy tasks done before other women?).  I know, it’s sick and twisted.  I just need a good race to train for. That will calm my nerves but that’s not an option. 
For the time being I guess I’ll just keep bobbing around. 
Leave a Reply

