So That Explains It

My family has always joked about my weak bladder and how I’ve visited every bathroom in the Midwest.  Well it’s been beyond excessive yesterday.  I’ve almost had to stop on my way to work!!  So this is what WTEWE says about the situation:

“A rapidly growing brain makes your baby’s head weigh more and that means more pressure on Mommy’s bladder.Your baby is standing tall (so to speak) this week at about 20 inches and continues her steady weight gain (she’s about 5.5 pounds).”

Great.  I’m never going to make it 5 more weeks but for the sake of my nervous boss, I need to at least make it till we get home on Thursday.  I’m pretty sure he’d freak out if something were to happen.  Like I’ve said we’re in Indy implementing a new project and everyone at this site has been so supportive of this pregnancy.  They have started calling him “Turbo” in honor of the system we’re retiring today.  It’s kind of cute.  It might stick.  We’ll see. 

Leave a Reply

