What to Expect When Expecting in the 38th Week

I know it’s not necessarily what you want to read but all I can do today is complain.  I’m beyond uncomfortable.  I’m frustrated.  So I just need to vent a little.  Tomorrow’s post will be more upbeat, I think.
I guess I can’t say no one tells you how uncomfortable you’ll be the last few weeks of pregnancy because I’m sure I’ve heard it but I really didn’t understand just how uncomfortable you can really be.  Today was the first day I literally had to have S help me put socks on.  How sad!  My gym visits have turned into 30 minutes of the elliptical and a small circuit of weight machines.  Nothing like it use to be.  Spinning now hurts my back to the point where I can’t do that either.
 
On a positive note, the weather has cooperated and stayed warm well into October which means I can still wear my few maternity dresses which are a god send since there’s no waist band to compete with.  

The doctor has restricted my travel so I’m stuck at home which would normally be fine but for some reason when someone tells you that you can’t do something it all of a sudden bothers you.  Luckily my sister and niece came to the rescue.  We met for lunch and I got a chance to play with my new camera.  How cute is this picture?

I thought we should flash back to the beginning of this pregnancy to see where we started and where we are today.  I think this picture was from the 10th week.  
I’d say this little man is growing at a pretty healthy rate. 
Week 38 and Zoey knows there’s something in there.  

2 responses to “What to Expect When Expecting in the 38th Week

  1. i know i have said this before but, hang in there. i know it's uncomfortable and frustrating but just take it easy on yourself and enjoy the last weeks of this time just to your self. it is all about to change.
    rent movies, read books, go to the movies…

    we are having another giveaway!

  2. I agree with Lil Muse Lily. Take it easy and put your feet up! This is a great time to cash in on those foot rubs that soon to be Daddy owes you! 😉
    Make sure to have a few date nights before little man gets here!

Leave a Reply

