1 Week Left

Maternity leave is coming to an end and I’m freaking out a little bit.  Baby E has sort of regressed.  He is refusing to take a bottle from my husband and continues to be fussy for everyone (including me).  I’m thankful that it’s my mother in law that will take him for the first month and not a sitter.  She will be able to dedicate much more time to him and hopefully get him acclimated to life where mom isn’t always around.

We are finding some new things that E seems to enjoy.  At a visit to my sister’s earlier this week, we set him in a swing that was previously used by my niece.  Turns out he likes it.  So you can imagine that I begged and pleaded to take it home.  It has provided me with some time during the day where I have both hands free.

One response to “1 Week Left

  1. growth spurt it sounds like. the magic of a swing, gotta love it!

Leave a Reply

