Back To Work.

It’s been 6 weeks which means that I am back to work.  I’ve dreaded this day since the middle of October but I guess it was bound to happen.  When it came time this morning to leave, I couldn’t do it.  S had to take Baby E.  I couldn’t stand the thought of dropping him off.  For some reason S taking E out of the house was ok but I couldn’t drop him off.  I’ll learn to let go a little bit at some point but it’s not fair that just when he starts to smile at you, and coo and discover that I have to let him go.

The first day, once I got there, was good.  I do enjoy my work and am glad to be back.  I have a great support system there as well.  I’m very lucky to work for and with class act people who care.  I’ll be going back taking pto on Tues and Thurs off for all of December to ease the transition.

I have my 6 week check up tomorrow.  I’m hoping to get the “all clear”.  I’m really looking forward to running, spinning and hopefully swimming.

This past weekend we celebrated Thanksgiving with S’s family and had an opportunity to take some photos.  They aren’t professional but they will work for a couple that can’t seem to get their act together enough to take their infant son to a photographer to get proper pictures taken.

Happy Holidays!

One response to “Back To Work.

  1. you are such a great looking family.
    i don't know how you do it. you are strong going back to work.

Leave a Reply

