2 Days, 16 hours of Meetings and 44 Ounces of Liquid Gold

I’ve been in Florida since yesterday morning.  I’ve been working on orchestrating the first two days of a five day meeting.  Serving as a facilitator, I’m focusing for the entire day on this conversation with only enough break time to run off to the New Mom’s Room to pump by the end of the day I’m done.  I’m traveling with a pump and all the parts.  Have you ever gone through security with a black box?  I had to tell TSA and it went through the scanner separately.  It’s a pain but I know it’s worth it.  I had to pump right before getting on the plane.  Thank god for family assist bathrooms. 

Now I just need to make sure all the liquid gold gets home safely.  Work has provided me with a cooler and ice to ship it in and everyone around me is willing to help. The hotel has offered to make sure it gets shipped home.

Let’s hope when I get home tomorrow this cooler isn’t far behind.

One response to “2 Days, 16 hours of Meetings and 44 Ounces of Liquid Gold

  1. you go!!!!! it's awesome that everyone around you is being supportive. 🙂

Leave a Reply

