It’s the Little Things

At 4 months Baby E is moving right along that development chart.  He’s discovered these new things we call “Feet”.  He can’t decide if he wants to play with them or the dangling toys.    He’s just so cute.  He’ll sit there on his mat, playing with his feet and blowing bubbles with the never ending drool that comes from his mouth.  
He’s also a rolling machine these days.  I walked out of the room for just a minute or two today only to find him on the other side of the room.  I’m getting real nervous about crawling.  He’s going to be all over this house.  
I had to go on another business trip this week and it just doesn’t get easier.  I miss him so much that when I get back I just can’t get enough of him.  My favorite time of day is the morning when we just get to cuddle.  This morning though somehow I got kicked out of my own bed.  That’s ok.  I needed to get up anyway.  
One of my best friends welcomed their own little man to the world a few weeks ago.  I went over to visit and took a couple pictures.  He’s so precious.  I love this picture.  I wish I could make a living taking pictures of babies.  I think I could do it all day. 
Leave a Reply

