Breastfeeding

When Baby E turned 6 months I was hoping I’d be able to write this big blog patting myself on the back for solely breastfeeding E for that entire time.  Unfortunately, that won’t be happening.  Before my business trip last week we had to start supplementing because I started to fall behind E’s demands.  I felt terrible at first but I’ve decided it’s not worth worrying about.  I’m learning the art of balancing.  I can’t do it all.  No matter how hard I try.  

Baby E doesn’t care much for the formula but he only gets 2 ounces to 4 ounces of breastmilk.  I’m going to keep pumping and nursing him at night.  I know I should probably ween him off completely but I’m not ready to give it up.  I love the special moments we have at night.  It’s a lot of work but it’s all worth it.  I guess I’ll save that decision for another day.  
2 responses to “Breastfeeding

  1. you have done almost 6 months and that's more than some mothers are willing to do.
    i truly think that weening is harder for some mothers than the kids.

  2. I would try to nurse for as long as possible it only benefits your baby. I had to supplement too, but then stopped. Have you tried eating more oatmeal or fenugreek? Also Mother Milk Tea works well.

Leave a Reply

