Devastating Loss

I spent most of my pregnancy looking for someone I would feel comfortable with leaving Baby E with while I was at work.  I found her.  She has been great since the first day I dropped him off.  This past weekend I found out she’s resigning.  I was shocked.  She and her husband have basically been like Aunts and Uncles that we’ve grown to love.  I can’t help but feel like we’re losing much more than a babysitter.

So we’re back to square 1.  It’s days like this that I wish I could stay home.

2 responses to “Devastating Loss

  1. i hear ya. i only work out of the house one day a week and even that is super hard to get reliable care for. no one tells you how hard it is to find good childcare before you have a baby! i'm so sorry you're back to square one 😦

  2. ugh, i'm sorry!!!! hope you find someone just as good again. good luck!

Leave a Reply

